Coping with Grief

The Coping with Grief IQ Matrix outlines how to handle difficult moments of loss in your life. The mind map explores what grief really means and how it can impact our lives on many levels; unlocks deep insights about grief that can hopefully help shift how we think about this emotion; breaks down the five step grief coping process; provides suggestions for moving forward.

Purchase Map  Read Summary 

Here is a quick break down of each branch of the Coping with Grief IQ Matrix:

  • What is Grief?:  Explores what grief really means and how it can impact your life on a number of levels. This branch also highlights the seven stages of grief. These are the stages that many people pass through when they lose a loved one.
  • Understanding Grief:  In order to cope with grief far more effectively, it’s important to understand several key insights. This branch will hopefully help to shift your perspective about grief. The greater understanding you have about the grief process, the more capable you will be moving forward.
  • Grief Coping Process:  This branch breaks down the five step grief coping process. Follow these steps as outlined within this map to better help you manage your grief during this difficult moment of your life.
  • Suggestions Moving Forward:  The final branch of this map provides you with a variety of ideas and suggestions you can bring into your life to help you cope with grief more effectively over the long haul.

Stick with these principles, memorize and incorporate them into your life, and you will progressively develop effective coping skills that will allow you to work through periods of grief in far more productive and positive ways.

Map No. IQx0211s 

Related Articles

Leave A Comment?