Six Thinking Hats

The Six Thinking Hats IQ Matrix will help you to think more effectively, critically and creatively about life’s problems and circumstances using the six thinking hats process originally created by Edward de Bono. Each branch of this mind map explores one of the six thinking hats that approaches the problem under question from a slightly different angle and perspective.

Purchase Map  Read Summary 

Here is a quick break down of each branch of the Six Thinking Hats IQ Matrix. Each branch summarizes the role, objective and questions you should ask yourself while wearing one of the six thinking hats. Here is a list of the six different hats you will be working through:

  • Managerial Blue Hat
  • Neutral White Hat
  • Intuitive Red Hat
  • Pessimistic Black Hat
  • Optimistic Yellow Hat
  • Creative Green Hat

Stick with these principles, memorize and incorporate them into your daily thinking regime, and you will progressively overcome complex problems in your life using Edward De Bono’s six thinking hats process for problem solving.

Lifetime Member Download

IQ Matrix Lifetime Members must be logged in to access this map. Once you are logged in, please click on the button below to download a pdf copy of this map to your computer or device.

Download: Six Thinking Hats

Not yet a lifetime member? Click here to find out how to gain access to hundreds of self-growth mind maps.

Map No. IQx0026s 

Related Articles

Leave A Comment?